

ISO 9001-2008

ISO 9001:2008 specifies requirements for a quality management system where an organization

1) needs to demonstrate its ability to consistently provide product that meets customer and applicable statutory and regulatory requirements, and

2) aims to enhance customer satisfaction through the effective application of the system, including processes for continual improvement of the system and the assurance of conformity to customer and applicable statutory and regulatory requirements.



CPRI

CPRI's laboratories are accredited under National Accreditation Board for Testing and Calibration Laboratories (NABL) as per ISO/IEC 17025 standards. CPRI has also been given Full Member status in the group of STL (Short Circuit Testing Liaison) of Europe. In addition, it has long term collaboration with reputed International Laboratories like CESI of Italy, EdF of France, and EPRI of USA. CPRI Consultancy, Research & Sponsored projects are covered under ISO 9001:2008 certifications.



NABL

NABL accreditation system complies with ISO/IEC 17011:2004 and Asia Pacific Laboratory Accreditation Cooperation (APLAC) MR001. Based on evaluation of NABL operations by APLAC in 2000, NABL has been granted signatory member status by APLAC and International Laboratory Accreditation Cooperation (ILAC) under their Mutual Recognition Arrangements (MRAs). Under these MRAs, the reports issued by NABL accredited laboratories are considered to be equivalent to reports issued by laboratories accredited by (currently) 76 accreditation bodies in 64 economies.



NABL has undergone re-evaluation by four member APLAC evaluation team in July 2008. APLAC/ILAC has recommended NABL's Mutual Recognition Arrangement (MRA) status for further four years with extension of scope for Medical Testing laboratory as per new international standard ISO 15189:2007.

UPPWD

The contractor will have to produce necessary test certificates related to the first tier of the Quality Control Monitoring System that has been stipulated in the revised PWD manual. The first tier quality control (QC) testing will have to be carried out by the field officers executing the work. For this, testing has to be done in approved laboratories and the contractors will have to bear the expenses.

RAJASTHAN PWD

Rajsthan Public Works Department has a central laboratory at Jaipur for material testing for quality assurance. The central lab. Is headed by a Testing officer who is assisted by one Assistant Testing Officer, Scientists. At each zonal headquarters, a regional laboratory is headed by the Testing/Assisting Testing officer. The laboratory performs the quality control tests and supports & advises the field staff.

UPPCL

UPPCL will be professionally managed utility supplying reliable and cost efficient electricity to every citizen of the state through highly motivated employees and state of art technologies, providing an economic return to our owners and maintaining leadership in the country. We shall achieve this being a dynamic, forward looking, reliable, safe and trustworthy organization, sensitive to our customers interests, profitable and sustainable in the long run, providing uninterrupted supply of quality power, with transparency and integrity in operation, providing.



UPPCL





MVVNL

Madhyanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam Ltd. is a company incorporated under the Companies Act, 1956 and having its registered office at 4-A, Gokhle Marg, Lucknow, for carrying out the business of Distribution of electricity within the Area of Supply. Area of supply will include districts of the State of Uttar Pradesh: Budaun, Bareilly, Pilibhit, Shahjahanpur, Lakhimpur, Hardoi, Sitapur, Unnao, Bahraich, Shrawasti, Balrampur, Gonda, Barabanki, Rae Bareli, Faizabad, Sultanpur, Ambedkarnagar, Lucknow and Chhatrapati Sahuji Maharaj Nagar.



DVVNL

Dakshinanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam Ltd. is responsible for power distribution in the 21 districts of Uttar Pradesh. DVVNL covers an area of 31,34.95 Sq. Kms. with 4,38,42,782 population.

The Discom covers in its jurisdiction the areas of District Agra, Mathura, Mainpuri, Aligarh, Hathras, Etawah, Etah, Farrukhabad, Firozabad, Kanpur City, Kanpur rural, Banda, Jhansi, Kannauj, Auraiya, Jalaun Urai, Hamirpur, Mahoba, Lalitpur, Chitrakoot, Kanshiram Nagar.



PVVNL

Paschimanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam limited came into existence in July, 2003 as subsidiary company of UPPCL. The Discom covers in its jurisdiction the areas of District Meerut, Baghpat, Ghaziabad, Gutambudh Nagar, Bulandshahar, Muzaffarnagar, Saharanpur, Bijnor, Moradabad, J.P. Nagar and Rampur. The Discom comprises of three distribution zones based at Meerut, Saharanpur and Moradabad and each is headed by and officer of the rank of Chief Engineer. The total number of Distribution Circles and Divisions in Different Zones are 21 and 65 respectively along with 21 nos. of Test Divisions. Besides there is one circle each for works, Stores and Civil Construction works under direct control of the Discom Head Quarter. The Discom comprises more then Thirty Five lacs of consumers with and average annual demand Rs. 9300 Crores. PVVNL has 564 of Secondary sub-stations with an installed capacity of 6569 MVA. The total number of distribution transformers are 135202 with a capacity of 7600 MVA.

